Skip to product information
1 of 20

La Font Chroma - Dan Carey

La Font Chroma - Dan Carey


Regular price £5,000.00 GBP | Inc.VAT: £6,000.00 GBP
Regular price £8,995.00 GBP Sale price £5,000.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sorry it's gone. We may have another in stock or on the way. Please enquire below (or check our weekly Gear Update for incoming rarities).

The “workhorse” console that has been part of Dan Carey’s prolific run making many of the best records of the last 15 years or so.

Make An Enquiry
View full details

Product Description

This is the desk that has been at the heart of Dan Carey's set up for the last 17 years. You may not have heard of this model before, but you were probably hiding under a rock to avoid hearing the music that has come out it. See the many photos for more information on spec and what is included, plus there's a video of Dan in action on it below.


48 channel inline console (only 4 channels have mic pre's the rest are line level) with Uptown fader automation.
Each channel has 2 line inputs: line 1 and line 2, along with a separate monitor input
8 auxes (4 mono, 2 stereo)
24 groups
Gate on every channel
4 band eq, 2 mid bands parametric, separate hp & lp filters
Switchable inserts
4 stereo returns with basic eq and routable to groups
8 x patchable compressors & de-ssers (2 stereo, 6 mono)
2 x patchable stereo filters/distortion unit
5.1 surround matrix accessible from each channel (we've never used this)
Integrated bantam patch-bay
4 x PSU
1 x fader PSU
1 x automation (plus one spare)
Penny & Giles 100mm motorised faders

All functions are working well.

List of some of the sessions the desk has been used on:

  • Hot Chip - Made In The Dark

  • black midi - Schlagenheim

  • Squid - Bright Green Field & O Monolith

  • Wet Leg - Wet Leg

  • Foals - Life Is Yours & Life Is Dub

  • Goat Girl - Goat Girl & On All Fours

  • Fontaines D.C - Dogrel, A Hero's Death, Skinty Fia

  • CSS - Let's Make Love To Death From Above

  • Emiliana Torrini - Me and Armini & Tookah

  • Chairlift - Something

  • Mystery Jets - Radlands

  • Toy - Toy & Join The Dots

  • Bat For Lashes - The Haunted Man

  • Yeasayer - Fragrant World

  • Franz Ferdinand - Tonight

  • Willy Mason - Carry On

  • Nick Mulvey - First Mind & Wake Up Now

  • slowthai - UGLY

  • Warmduscher - Tainted Lunch & Whale City

  • Sophie Hunger - Molecules & Halluzinationen

  • Teleman - Brilliant Sanity

  • Steve Mason - Monkey's Minds in the Devil's Time

  • Kae Tempest - Everybody Down, Let Them Eat Chaos, The Books Of Traps And Lessons, The Line Is A Curve

  • All the Speedy Wunderground releases...45 singles, 4 albums, 6 EPs.


SHIPPING: Desk is located in London and can be collected by arrangement.



See photos.

Voltage Information

See description for more information.


For sales in UK the price will include 20% VAT. Buyers elsewhere may incur VAT or other local taxes on import.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review